Portion

of inscendence. I dig into the core of my unknowing, become a stranger to you again. I dismember, dissolve. Rip off my arms and legs. Unscrew this head. My dismembered arms disembowel my internal organs. My mouth on my loosened head sucks up the blood out of my stomach’s wound. My teeth rip out my rib cage. The freed fingers take out my eyeballs, disconnects my tongue. All my deconstructed parts sit and wait. Pieces can never be put back exactly as they were when whole. I will assemble myself differently.

via Daily Prompt: Portion

Leave a Reply

