Book Review:A Clock of Human Bones by Matthew Borczon

41aTGBIf1-L._SY400_
Essential read for me to get close up and personal with war and it’s aftermath. Every line contains a punch, a reminder of the cost our military personnel endure. Yes, some volunteered, probably unaware that the experience would affect them, and their families from the start. Matt is brilliant at bringing the war home because he has no choice. He writes so the reader is welcomed into his nightmares, and needs to stay with him to discover more. This is not poetry for the faint hearted, an escape from life, it is a head on experience of life.
I cannot leave his poems unaffected, unmoved. Once read I carry them with me in my blood and bone. This, to me is the sign of a great poet. Thankyou Matt for enriching my life.

Available in print and for kindle

Leave a Reply

