I Shouldn’t Wonder

What so special about stars?
Attention seeking baubles
I shouldn’t wonder.

What’s so special about spring?
Gaudy flowers showing off
I shouldn’t wonder.

What’s so special about children?
Eyes hugging breath from you
I shouldn’t wonder.

What’s so special about you?
Flaunting yourself in next to nowt
I shouldn’t wonder.

What’s so special about stomach buzz?
Keyed up indigestion
I shouldn’t wonder.

What’s so special about wonder?
Makes you better off than you should be
I shouldn’t wonder.

One thought on “I Shouldn’t Wonder

Leave a Reply

