Before “Get lost!” stranger tells me

I’ll keep it short.
Folk don’t reckon.
Soft in the head.

To share’s forbidden.
Grip my hand, lad
for sores
and livelong pain.

Smell this breath,
for rotten air 
that’ll make you gip.

Others are stench.
Others touch, poison.

Use ’em.
Abuse ’em.

In face swearers 
do my head. Spoutin’

“I’m your mate.”
“You’re me dad.”
“I love you.”
“You’re family.”

Abusers. Shop ’em.

Don’t come close again, lad.
These boots are fed
on others blood.

Have her
and she’ll have thee.

Drop a sprog.
Dump it outside.
If sharp tooth cold
don’t have it, 
it’ll get on. You.
Bring yourself up.

You soon learn.
Do nothing for nubdy.
All for yourself.

Nubdy trusts no one.
Way it is. Keep
yourself to yourself.

Selfish is good.
Now, bugger off.
Else you’ll lick
end of me
steel toecap.

Leave a Reply

