Bairns bring themselves up too sharpish

I NEED, not want, a babby in me arms.
 Allus.
 Summat to rock to sleep.
 Depend only on me,
 nowt and nubdy else.

 First steps when it starts.
 They abandon thee. Gone,
 soft sup on thee tit. Only tha fellas
 grubby gob and hands like shovels.

 Give me a pramchild.

 Every lad I’ve been with,
 I’ve had a child by
 to say you love them.
 Gis thee summat to look after,

 while theys bugger off to pub,
 or footy or out fishing.
 And babbies don’t answer back.

via WordPress for Windows app.

Leave a Reply

