atti loses his bollocks, after Catullus 63

(1)

After a bellyful of roiling watta
 Atti landed his feet
 and trogged
 into shadow dark wood
 of goddess Cyb his mam
 who piped up

 Stop touching thi sen.
 It’s immoral, obscene

 And slapped his hands
 And slapped his legs

 till madfrenzied
 by leaden weight
 of his cock and balls

 he grabbed a sharp flint

 And stabbed and gouged
 And gouged and stabbed
 And struck it off

 And he was a she
 looked at his bloodied
 cock and balls

 blood dripped into soil
And he died, birthed again as a lass

 her delicate snow white hands
 took up a hollow ox-hide
 rattling timbrel
 and sang to her ship mates

 (2)

 come and go to forest-heights of me mam, all together now,
 together get thi sens
 tha wandering crew,
 who hankered foreign soil
 like exiles, and followed
 my rule with me as tha boss.
 My folk, tha endured flit sea
 and roiling deep cos tha hated Venus. Please Cyb in tha heart
 with tha headlong hanker.
 Hurry thi sens up.

 Together come and follow
 to goddess forests,
 where cymbals clash,
 where timbrels jangle,
 where flute blows deep
 on a curved reed,
 where ivy-hatted female ravers
 toss their wildheads,
 where they rattle their long honey dripped ivy or vine leaf wrapped pinecone tipped sticks
 with piercing cries and bare hand
 bonesnap fleshrip  forest birds,
 hares, deer to bloodwet carcass
 to this place where it is our right to party

 (3)

 soon as Atti, not a real lass,
 finished song to her crew,
 her holy band of followers
 cried aloud with tongues quiver
 light timbrel echoes
 hollow cymbals clash again
 quick chorus on flit feet climbs
 fertile mountain . At same time,
 their leader Atti frenzied, gasps,
 without her senses wanders all over shadow dark woods to timbrel jangle
 like a wild heifer avoids burden of it’s yoke  swift crew follow their flit-footed leader. And so, as they reached his mam Cyb’s home, knackered, starved,
 they sleep, their mad fury gone
 in napping calm.

 (4)

 When sun’s bright eyes and gold kite lit clear air, hard earth and wild fret,
 and dispelled dark with his horses gallop, then sleep left quickly left Atti awake
 with acquired sight what she had done
 and where she were what she had lost,
 she flitted back to beach looked out over wide watta, miserable, tearful she told her Dad’s land

 (5)

 my tussock, birthsoil,
 me Dad’s oyle,
 that I, poor sod, abandoned
 as a son his father.
 I made me way to woods
 to snow and cold
 wild animals and while mad
 visit all their lairs.

 I’ve forgotten where you live.

 I want to scan thee a while
 Me mind is free from wildmad
 I’m bound to these remote woods? 
 Away from me Dad’s land
 possessions, mates
 and kin
 Away from market-place,
 street, race-course, and gym?

 I have been all now
 as am now a woman.
 I were a young cock,
 an adolescent, and a boy.
 Once best in gym
 once a street fighter.
 For me, doorways were packed,
 for me, doorsteps warmed
 by tarrying admirers,
 for me, house decked wi prizes
 when I had to leave me bedroom
 each sunrise.
 Now am a female slave of me mam, Cyb?
 Am I to be a raver?
 I a barren cock?
 Am I to live in frigid snow
 of fertile mountains?
 Am I to live me life under peaks,
 with pigs and deer in woods?
 Now, now I’m sorry, now I regret.

 (6)

 At this quick cry from her blood red lips
 Cyb, his mam let lions out
 goads one on left, enemy of flock

“Come on now,” she says, “Tha fierce, get thee sen off, away
 See to it madness drives her,
 see madness set her back into me wood,
 she who scarpers from my rule.
 Come, whiplash tha back with tha tail, suffer tha own tailpain
 make all places echo
 with tha bellow and  roar.

 Cyb utters these threats and with her hand frees lion from it’s yoke. Lion urging himsen to rage, rushes, roars,
 breaks brushwood with flit paws.

 About watery stretch of white shore and saw tender Attis by marbled sea
 attacks
 Attis, out of her mind, scarpers into wild woods, agin
 whole life her mam’s slave.

 Great goddess Cyb,
 let all tha fury be far from me house.
 Drive others to frenzy, drive others mad.

via WordPress for Phone http://goo.gl/j6Fzhf

Leave a Reply

