The Unwarranted Delight

A smile wants to be on my face.
I am not sure. I want to know
Why it had to ask at all
And not just happen
As it usually does?

Can I redeem my inaction as the rainbow
At my door glows through my letterbox.
Hope is to be allowed in
Rainbow knocks.
I am unsure of strange rainbows.

Happiness threatens to overwhelm.
I do not like being bullied
Even by good things.
I must teach it to offer itself politely
No rough housing

Autumn is season
When for no good reason
a fluttering in the stomach
a lifting of the heart
as if you have a crush
on nothing in particular

via WordPress for Phone http://goo.gl/j6Fzhf

Leave a Reply

